“Forecast is for bad craziness.”

Well congratulations donkey party. You achieved your goal – you now control the country (or at least, right now, it very much appears that way). Just a few reminders. I’m going to hold you to the same standard that I hold the Elephantine party. This means I still want out of Iraq, I still want the government out of my fucking bedroom. I still want smaller government. I’d like a decent fucking job.
Don’t give me rights – I already have rights thank you very much – just fucking acknowledge them. I do NOT want special treatment. Not for me, not for anyone.
An end to the oppression of dissent. Yes worldwide, everywhere where we have influence. An end to being the fucking fascist wackjob swaggering loud American that everyone thinks we are (and so far, they’re right). No more bailouts of greedy crooks in the name of “saving the economy”. Don’t mothball the space program. Don’t strip away what few freedoms we have left.
As for the rest of you, my loyally democratic family, friends, and neighbors. No, I will not shut up. I was told to shut up and not ruin the moment for everyone else in 2006. Yeah that worked out well. So while you are enjoying your self-congratulatory little victory party just remember, I had to live through eight years of the Bush administration too….where’s my fucking parade? Take a little criticism, take it on the chin. Truth is truth.
The next two months should be interesting. I expect the GOP and BushCo to try to mine the harbor before the new administration can take possession; we’ll see how they manage to fuck things up worse than they already are. I expect two months of unceasing self-congratulatory wank from the democrats – just like late 2006. And yes I expect to hold them to whatever they promise. Campaign promises time is over.
Change? We’ll see. Ask me again in a year. I hope the lot of you are right.
If I may dip into a self-referential well for a moment, I take as my text PiL. “This is what you want. This is what you get.”

~ by Auntie Ranty on November 4, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
