I swear to …..

if I see that damn Obama video (from earlier in the spring) One. More. Time. heads are going to fucking roll.

~ by Auntie Ranty on November 3, 2008.

3 Responses to “I swear to …..”

  1. It certainly wouldn’t be wasted air to me. But trust me, I know what you mean. Part of (but only part) the reason I started this blog was the fact that anything I said in the least bit critical about The Candidate – at best – fell on deaf ears. (the other to reach hopefully a wider audience)
    Not that I don’t appreciate differing viewpoints, but in some circles it’s like being the bastard at a family reunion. It gets tiresome.
    I didn’t vote for McCain, but I didn’t vote for Obama (aka The One) either.
    Please, do feel free to vent, rate, or contribute as you see fit. 🙂

  2. I am/was –> | | <– that close to writing a case against Obama… but I figured that in the end it would be a wasted effort to the echo chamber that is my LJ friends list.

    Off the top of my head, it would consist of, minimally, how Obama got his start in Chicago politics (by knocking ALL of his opponents off the ballot using legal maneuvering and trickery), his support of the telecom act, his support of card-check legislation… and certainly his choice of a running mate — a man whose name is on every major anti-drug bill in the last 25 years, arguably doing much more to restrict civil liberties and civil rights than the last eight years of Bush. Oh yeah, and that little Iraq War vote.

    Hope in one hand, shit in another.. see which side fills first.

    Sorry.. I had to get that out. 😉

  3. Irrelevant. Also, your facts are wrong (re: Weathermen).
    I don’t put up with left wing party political bullshit around here, and I don’t put up with right wing party political bullshit around here.

    If you want to discuss something, plainly stating your opinion, without distorting the facts, then you are welcome here.
    Otherwise, go play in traffic.
    Auntie Ranty

Leave a Reply

 
